Switch to Main Site
Practice Name

Davis Boulevard Animal Clinic

Social Media
Primary Location
6001 Davis Boulevard
North Richland Hills, TX 76180
Phone: 817-485-2450

Office Hours

DayMorningAfternoon
Monday7:00am6:00 pm
Tuesday7:00am6:00 pm
Wednesday7:00am6:00 pm
Thursday7:00am6:00 pm
Friday7:00am6:00 pm
Saturday8:00 am12:00 pm
SundayClosedClosed
Main Content

We value our clients' experience at Davis Boulevard Animal Clinic. If your pet or animal is currently a patient, please feel free to complete the following Client Experience Questionnaire. The Questionnaire is in Adobe Acrobat format, and requires the free Acrobat Reader to view.

Download & Print Questionnaire

4/25/2018

I have been impressed every time I have been here. My first visit was my dog had been hit by a car and I didn't have an appointment. When I walked in and told them what happened they instantly took us back to a room. My 2nd trip was also an emergency and I didn't have an appointment. They instantly took my little baby from me and took her to the vet. He came back and stated he could do surgery in about half an hour. I told him my concern about having her knocked out for surgery due to CHF, he assured me he could put her under using gas and if she had any issues he could stop the gas and she would wake right up. He called me an hour later and stated she did great and would be ready to come next day. I have used TCAP for routine things due to cost but have since found that their prices are comparable and will be using them in the future.  Vickey Pillow 

3/16/2018.

Thank you Dr Peek, Dr Metcalf, and the entire staff at Davis Blvd Animal Clinic. I thought I was about to lose my little buddy Squirt to congestive heart failure. Such warm, compassionate care by everyone at this clinic . . . my Squirt is doing so much better. Would never think of taking my fur babies anywhere else.   Nancy Hall

2/24/2018

Dr. Metcalf has taken care of my cockers for 20 years from the beginning to the bridge. I'm thankful every day he is our vet!  Becky Delashmit 

2/24/2018

Very sweet staff. Received a card today wishing their condolences for our fur baby.. signed by everyone at the office. Will come here for my future fur babies!  Amanda Ray 

2/12/2018

I just want to say that my husband and I were fortunate enough to find these wonderful, caring vets and all of the people that work for and with them. Dr Metcalf & Dr Peek have cared for our fur babies since moving to NRH in 1990. They have kept all our fur friends healthy, including our grand-dogs too. We came to Texas with our 1st Siberian husky Tanya she was 2 with their loving care she lived to be almost 18, they helped us thru the sad time of her passing with love and compassion, our 2nd husky Misty was diagnosed with sugar diabetes at 10 but with the assistance of both Dr Metcalf & Dr Peek she lived to be 13, again their compassion towards her & us helped us once again, now we have our 3rd husky Koda & with their continued help keeping her healthy we have enjoyed 8 yrs with her, inbetween our huskies we also saved a kitty Zoey from the shelter and she lived to be 18 with the loving care of both vets we also have an inherited fur kid Willie he has been with us for 5 yrs again the love that Dr Metcalf & Dr Peek & all of his wonderful, loving, caring staff I know my fur kids are in great hands, Thanks Linda, Troy, Michelle, Deanna, & Sage & all the staff there I highly recommended these vets & staff to anyone. I also want to mention my grand dogs Dolly a lab-a-doodle had an infected toe and it was diagnosed as cancerous, Dr Peek preformed surgery on her toe and removed it, and Dolly is a 6 yr cancer survivor. Our other families fur baby had 3 rotten teeth if left untreated she wouldn't live a long life but again Dr Peek did surgery on her a minature lab-a-doodle & she is home with her family healthy & happy her family says you wouldn't even know she had been so sick back in December of 2017. A huge thank you to everyone there at Davis Blvd Animal Clinic from both Kyer family's & the Prewitt family  Susan Kyer

12/21/2017

Great staff, love them. They are very professional. Vera Bailey 

12/16/2017

Fantastic place to take care of your pets. We have used this place for over thirty years and they are the most compassionate people and take time to explain any issues your pet is having.   Cathy Freeman 

12/15/2017

We have been taking our pets to Davis Blvd Animal Clinic for about 22 years. They are very caring and do not charge me for more than what they need. The office staff is super and love the care Dr Metcalf gives our dogs!Sharon Alley Kunkel 

12/15/2017

Excellent care given to my Kitty. They are so kind and knowledgeable.  Martha G. Hurm 

12/15/2017

We have had all of dogs as patients of Davis Blvd for 23 years and it is a wonderful facility.They are all so caring,and would not take my pets anywhere else!!  Peggy Spann Collins

12/13/2017

We had to put down our 18 year old Russian Blue and we were referred from a friend to go here. It was a very emotional decision and an experience we have never been through. This place was amazing.....comforting and caring. I have not used their vet services but I will with our future fur baby. Shannon Worth-Ferguson

Dr. Joe Metcalf

CAPTION: Dr. Joe Metcalf, right of North Richland Hills’ Davis Boulevard Animal Clinic is offering his skills to provide care for Amalie, a puppy being raised by Nancy and Michael Hasselbeck, left, to eventually serve as a highly trained Canine Companions for Independence assistance dog for a child or adult with disabilities. Dr. Metcalf and his colleague Dr. Shannon Tucker, second from right, recently presented the Hasselbecks with a “Henry Schein Cares-Canine Companions Puppy Raiser Care Package,” which contains items essential to caring for the puppy during its first 18 months of life. The package was delivered to Dr. Metcalf by Doug Tackett, third from left, who serves as a Territory Manager for Henry Schein Animal Health. Third from right is Krista Hospodarsky, Territory Manager for program sponsor, Merial. 


Amanda Ray 

Call us at 817-485-2450 to make an appointment!

http://www.facebook.com/Davisblvd

PET MEDICATION AND FOODS ONLINE

We now offer the ability to order your heartworm and flea/tick medications online, also month to month heartworm medications.  As well as all Science Diet, Purina, and Royal Canin foods. Please click the link below to view the options.   

http://davisblvdanimalclinic2.vetsourceweb.com/site/view/site/view/HomeDelivery.pml?retUrl=http://davisblvdanimalclinic.com/&cmsTitle=Davis+Blvd+Animal+Clinic

YOU CAN NOW ORDER YOUR PURINA ONLINE

Follow the link below and start ordering your prurina/proplan pet foods online and have then shipped to your house.   You will need our clinic ID : IN93H

www.proplanvetdirect.com

Office Hours

DayMorningAfternoon
Monday7:00am6:00 pm
Tuesday7:00am6:00 pm
Wednesday7:00am6:00 pm
Thursday7:00am6:00 pm
Friday7:00am6:00 pm
Saturday8:00 am12:00 pm
SundayClosedClosed

Pet Selector

Pet Selector


Launch Pet Selector

Request an Appointment

817-485-2450

Contact

Davis Boulevard Animal Clinic
6001 Davis Boulevard
North Richland Hills, TX 76180
Get Directions
Newsletter

Newsletter Sign Up









Community Content